Health Quality & Safety Commission board welcomes Dr Bev O'Keefe

1 Aug 2015

Professor Alan Merry is delighted to welcome Dr Bev O'Keefe to the Health Quality & Safety Commission board.

Dr O'Keefe, a general practitioner, has been appointed to the Board for a three-year term from 1 August 2015.

"Bev brings a wide range of governance experience to the Board, having held roles as Deputy Chair, Chair and Executive Chair of General Practice New Zealand (formerly the Independent Practitioners Association) and Chair of the New Zealand General Practice Leaders Forum," says Prof Merry.

"On behalf of the Board, we look forward to working with her."

The full Commission Board is:

  • Prof Alan Merry (Chair)
  • Mrs Shelley Frost (Deputy Chair)
  • Dr Dale Bramley
  • Dame Alison Paterson
  • Ms Heather Shotter
  • Mr Bob Henderson
  • Dr Bev O'Keefe
  • Ms Gwen Tepania-Palmer

The Commission’s Chief Executive is Dr Janice Wilson.


Last updated 04/08/2015