Appointments to Medication Safety Expert Advisory Group

20 Nov 2013 | Medication Safety

The Medication Safety Expert Advisory Group is pleased to announce the appointment of two new members: Associate Professor Matt Doogue, a clinical pharmacologist, University of Otago-Christchurch & Canterbury District Health Board and Dr Jill Wilkinson, senior lecturer at the School of Nursing, Massey University, Wellington.

The new members fill the vacancies created by the resignations of Dr Dwayne Crombie, the former chair of the group and Dr Christina Cameron. Dr Mary Seddon has replaced Dr Dwayne Crombie as chair of the group.

Associate Professor Matt DoogueAssociate Professor Matt Doogue

Matt Doogue is a physician passionate about applying clinical pharmacology principles to patient care. His interests include quality use of medicines, pharmacokinetic drug-drug interactions, adverse drug reactions, therapeutic drug monitoring, and application of clinical pharmacology principles to endocrine research and practice.

Jill WilkinsonJill Wilkinson

Jill is a researcher and lecturer in nursing at Massey University, Wellington. Her research interests, teaching responsibilities and professional involvement connect to advanced nursing roles and safe prescribing practice, particularly in primary health care settings.


Last updated 20/11/2013