This site has not been optimised for Internet Explorer due to Microsoft no longer providing support for the browser. Please view this site using another browser such as Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

The Perinatal and Maternal Mortality Review Committee has eight members appointed by the Health Quality & Safety Commission. The current Chairperson is Mr John Tait.

The Committee collectively reflects the following expertise:

  • quality improvement and risk management, in particular quality assurance in the health sector.
  • data and information gathering systems and analysis.
  • clinical epidemiology.
  • DHB service provision and management.
  • Māori health.
  • Pacific Island health.
  • consumer participation and representation.

Click here to find out more about our Committee members.

Last updated: 20th January, 2022