This site has not been optimised for Internet Explorer due to Microsoft no longer providing support for the browser. Please view this site using another browser such as Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.

Leadership group

The Health Quality & Safety Commission leads this programme, with funding from health districts.

Te Whatu Ora Waikato clinical services director, Dr Rees Tapsell (Te Arawa), chairs the programme’s sector leadership group.

The programme’s clinical lead is Te Whatu Ora Counties Manukau clinical lead integrated care mental health and addictions, Dr Clive Bensemann.

Wi Keelan (Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Kahungunu and Ngāpuhi) is kaumātua and clinical advisor for the programme, and Arana Pearson the consumer and family engagement advisor.

Last updated: 22nd March, 2023