The board of the Commission has at least seven members appointed under section 28 of the Crown Entities Act 2004 external link.


Man smiles at the cameraThe board's Chair is Dr Dale Bramley.

Find out about all our board members.

Clinical leads

The Commission has a number of clinical leads who guide the Commission's work programmes.

Find out about all clinical leads.


Chief executive

Janice WilsonDr Janice Wilson is the Commission’s chief executive, a position she has held since 2011. Prior to this she was a deputy director-general at the Ministry of Health, initially for mental health, then population health.

A psychiatrist by training, she was also director of mental health at the Ministry and has worked clinically as a psychiatrist, as well as a manager of mental health services.

Janice enjoys living in Wellington with her family including her dog and cat, and the challenges of being an active gardener within the wonderful climatic variations this city experiences.

Lisa Clyde is senior executive assistant to Dr Wilson. Contact Lisa Clyde.

Media advisors

Lizzie Price is the Commission's media advisor.

Email Lizzie at or phone 027 695 7744.


Information on expenses incurred by staff while working for the Commission can be found here.

Delegation policy

Click here to read the Commission's delegation policy.

Last updated 10/09/2020