This site has not been optimised for Internet Explorer due to Microsoft no longer providing support for the browser. Please view this site using another browser such as Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.
Back to previous page

Standards for palliative care (Fourth Edition) 2019

18th November, 2021

Hospice New Zealand launched the Standards for Palliative Care (Fourth Edition) 2019 after an extensive consultation and review process involving all hospices services in New Zealand.

The standards have been developed to support all hospice services to deliver consistent and best quality palliative and end-of-life care for people regardless of locality and diagnosis.

For more information, visit the Hospice New Zealand website

Last updated: 18th November, 2021